Big Ben & Hyde Park!

LONDON

First things first, one cannot leave London without taking a tour in the House of Parliament, looking skyward for a view of the  striking clock tower, Big Ben. Big Ben is one of the most recognizable structures in London, and I’m sure we can all recognize London due to Big Ben. After looking at Big Ben, and taking as many pictures as one possibly can, taking a bike ride around Hyde Park sounds like a great idea. Hyde Park is one of London’s eight royal parks and i t is one of the greatest parks in the whole wide world! It sounds pretty fun, and also sounds like a lot of walking and bike riding.

House of Parliament, Hyde Park, and getting a view of Big Ben are the several places I will be going to on my first day in London. For my classmates and I traveling to London, getting to see the striking clock tower is pretty exciting is just how seeing the Sears Tower is to many tourists who come visit Chicago. The only difference is that we will not be going inside Big Ben, because it is not open to the public, only special invitation. Well, at least even getting to see Big Ben is good enough for me, and as for Hyde Park, there is no way I am not going to take gym shoes.

11 days, woo!

Hyde Park London

Hyde park

4 thoughts on “Big Ben & Hyde Park!

  1. I have the connection that I hope to one day be able to visit all the amazing places Europe has, including France, London and Italy. Those would be my first destinations once I have my life in order and a career going on! This blog agrees with me, because of course we must all go visit Big Ben if we are planning to go to London. Yes, this blog did communicate with me, since like I said before I hope to one day be able to travel and visit many amazing places including London of course. I would advice the author to try to include pictures of the places she’s talking about. Because it may be that someone may not know about what she is talking about. I enjoyed this text. I really liked it because she seems very excited about the London topic since she herself will be going there in about 10 days! Lucky girl. Good luck Melissa ;D

  2. i have a connection to this because london is a place where i would like to go i think its a very beautiful place where you can experience new things. the blog aggrees with me because i want to travel the world when i get older or atleast get to visit london my cousin has been there and he says its a very beautiful place. This blog did communicate with me in many ways it reminds me of how excited i was when i was going to go to cancun last year. i know its going to be a great experience. the advice i would give is to add pictures of the amazing places there is to visit, but overall i really enjoyed reading this i hope you have an amazing trip and take lots of pictures.

  3. 1. I can connect to this blog post because I would like to travel ti London someday. I would like to visit Big Ben, it looks such an amzing place. I would like to in it though.:(
    2. It agrees with my views on the world because there are so many places in the world that are beautiful and i would like to learn something new from these places. I agree that the Sears Tower attracts so many tourists, and other places attract tourists as well.
    3. Yes, it did communicate with me because it reminded me when i traveled to New York last summer. I was really excited to see the Statue of Liberty and the World Trace Center. Its was an amazing trip because i got to see new places and see the world out of Chicago.
    4. I would come back and read another posts because i would like to learn more about London just in case i get a chanse to go someday. i would also like to see how her trip went in London.
    5. I would recommend this to those that are interested in visiting or learning more about London. It shows some interesting places we can go visit.
    6. Post pictures when you come back from your trip! 😀

  4. Your gym shoes better be the first thing you pack!
    1.)I know everyone would love to visit London. Who wouldn’t want to live in the capital of England?!
    2.) I completely agree that Big Ben is something to see.
    3.) This totally communicated with me. I felt like I was there with the way you were describing it,.
    When I first read this I thought of Hyde park in Chicago!
    I enjoyed reading this!

Leave a comment